The Best What Is The Minimum Amount Of Auto Insurance Required By Law In California Ideas. In california, the minimum liability insurance that vehicle owners must have on their cars and trucks is: California’s minimum liability insurance amounts are:
Bodily injury (bi) liability insurance. This article, we list the required limits for. The minimum car insurance requirements in california are $15,000 per person, $30,000 per accident for bodily injury liability coverage, and only $5,000 for property damage liability.