The Best What Kind Of Auto Insurance Is Required In Florida Ideas. In addition to having pip and pdl insurance, registered vehicles in florida must: To register a vehicle in florida, you need a car insurance policy with at least $10,000 of personal injury protection (pip) and $10,000 of property damage liability (pdl).
Florida law only requires that an owner of a motor vehicle purchase personal injury protection and. The car insurance required in florida differs significantly from those of. $10,000 in personal injury protection (pip) $10,000 in property damage liability.