Review Of West Virginia Auto Insurance Requirements 2022. Driving without car insurance in west virginia. $20,000 bodily injury per person per accident.
Insurance is required by law in west virginia. In 2019, west virginia was the site of 247 fatalities; Car insurance requirements in west virginia.
West Virginia’s Liability Limits Are Listed As 25/50/25 And Explained Below:
Driving without car insurance in west virginia. In west virginia, your uninsured motorist coverage minimums are equal to the liability coverage minimums (see above). West virginia law mandates that every automobile insurance policy sold in the state must have these minimum coverages:.
Is It Mandatory To Have Car Insurance In West Virginia?
West virginia car insurance laws require $25,000 of bodily injury liability coverage per person, up to $50,000 per accident, as well as $25,000 of property damage liability. $20,000 bodily injury per person per accident. $40,000 bodily injury for all persons per accident.
For Further Information About Compulsory Insurance, Please Contact The West Virginia Department.
$25,000 per person for injury or death. If you plan on owning and driving a car in west virginia, you’ll need both liability and uninsured motorist coverage with these minimums to. $25,000 per individual and $50,000 per accident for bodily injury:
Credit Life Insurance, Credit Accident And Sickness Insurance, And Credit Unemployment Insurance.
West virginia’s minimum requirements are meager, and they may not offer you the coverage you need. West virginia car insurance requirements are: Insurance is required by law in west virginia.
West Virginia Drivers Are Required To Have Uninsured Motorist Coverage, And Can Select To Have Underinsured Motorist Coverage As Well.
Car insurance requirements in west virginia. Drivers in west virginia need to have a valid driver’s license, as well as a valid registration and order to drive in the state legally, but there. $25,000 for one crash with one injury.